A crowd pleaser: The Chocolate Brownie

IMG_3381

 

My next wonderful bite is dedicated to a very popular crowd pleaser: The Chocolate Brownie.

In my baking journey so far I have found myself indulged in the cake world searching that perfect sweet tooth desire, and my God, so many have been found. I often find myself experimenting with various recipes, add this, take that, and have gotten some horrid outcomes and some finger licking results.

My memory of a typical factory made chocolate brownie is out shadowed by the wonders that come out my oven now. Those factory made brownies always made me feel sick, no real texture, looks wise had no appeal, my interest for brownies was at its lowest. Until that day I tried a home baked slice.

A appreciated and loved Chocolate Brownie requires more than just its good artificial looks. That perfect slice can vary, but as I progressed on my journey through the baking world, I began to see and understand that a brownie is a cake that has to be rich in texture, it’s a must! The chocolate and butter once blended must formulate a beautiful combination when baked and chilled. That secret ingredient can be the factor that defines how often you return to grab another slice. If you’re not careful the whole brownie could be gone before you know it.

5 thoughts on “A crowd pleaser: The Chocolate Brownie

  1. Pingback: Choco-Brownies | Round Trip Ticket

Leave a comment